Claims Consortium Awards 2016: announcing the staff finalists

1st September 2016

Awards logo

We’re delighted to share with you the finalists for the staff categories in the forthcoming Claims Consortium Awards 2016.

Winners will be announced at a VIP evening on Friday 9 September in Taunton.

Well done to all on the list, and best of luck!

Colleague of The Year
Voted by staff, this award recognises an exemplary team player and a true role model, who is enjoyable to work with and brings positivity and enthusiasm to the workplace.

Rob Chilcott
Denis O’Leary
Kate Sowden

Best Customer Service Individual (Internal)
The winner of this category will have consistently delivered first-class customer service. They’ll be driven by a desire to exceed expectations, provide positive actions, and make people smile.

Michele Box
Jon Pool
Becky Read

Rising Star
The winner of this category will be someone who has shown recent development in their career at Claims Consortium, or in a new role at the company.

Mark Fox
Ciaran Murphy
Tim Norman

Going the Extra Mile Award
This award recognises a member of staff’s one-off shining moment. It will go to someone who has made a substantial and exceptional contribution to the quality of service that the company provides, within the past 18 months.

Sonja Carr
Chris A Evans
Umran Shaheen

Client Service Excellence Award
This award recognises someone who delivers a consistently high level of service to clients or who has demonstrated a single golden moment of service excellence.

Darren Brooks
Paul Gosling
Gemma Kemp

Innovation Award
This award recognises a person or group that has been responsible for initiating an innovation in the company, which has come to fruition in the past 18 months. The innovation will have helped to improve processes, services, systems, products or levels of customer service.

Carly Eggar
Stuart Markham
Martyn Sedlen

Living Our Values Champion
This award celebrates an individual who enthusiastically and demonstrably works by the long-term company values of honesty, transparency and service, and whose contribution now meets all the tenets of our new company values – we care for our people, we do the right thing, we love what we do, we lead the way.

Rob Chilcott
Simon Frowde
Kate Sowden

Team of the Year
The winning team will demonstrate true team spirit – listening, sharing and recognising each other’s strengths. As a unit, they’ll deliver first-class customer and client service. And they’ll integrate well with other teams, and other areas of the business.

Motor (Northampton)

Claims Handler of the Year
The winner of this award will be a claims handler who delivers outstanding customer service, truly living and breathing our customer obsession.

Callum Hacker
Ben Rutt
Matthew Vonck

Commendation Award will be announced on the night.